A slight clarification

June 13, 2005 at 11:22 pm Leave a comment

I wish to clarify a little something about my last theological post (“What about the charge?”).

I think I made it sound like I was questioning whether or not God is love, and if there’s any way the God described in the Bible can actually be reconciled with the principles of love laid out in the same Book. Unfortunately, though, that wasn’t really what I intended to convey.

What I _meant_ to say, and what I didn’t get across, was that since we already _know_ God is love, we must be wrong if we are holding a doctrine that implies He is _not_ loving. And, if so, then it’s pretty important to figure out what our doctrines say about God’s character.

As for any doctrine that implies God is an arbitrary tyrant, it needs to be sent packing. In a hurry.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Intro to yard work Way too woozy to post

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Profile

profile.jpgI am working on my M.A. in Religion at Andrews University in Berrien Springs, Michigan. Besides having a big interest in theology, history, ethics, and the deep stuff of life, I am also very fond of Mediterranean food, snow, and the color red.

Email me: jamie.kiley@gmail.com

Recent Posts


