Eulogy to Toby

October 2, 2005 at 11:11 pm Leave a comment

I just posted a lengthy theological post right below this. And then I got nervous about it and started thinking such a post was likely to completely dissuade anyone who sees it from ever returning to my blog again. So I decided I ought quick post something on a lighter topic. 😉

Although, actually, this is not really a lighter topic. I’m afraid my poor pet spider, Toby, who has lived in my car mirror since August 8, must have finally succumbed this week. For the last month and a half, he has faithfully appeared several times a week to spin a web between the mirror and the door frame, and he would often ride along outside my window in that fashion while I was driving.

But now I haven’t seen him for a whole week, and I am afraid that this time he isn’t returning.

Phooey. He was actually fun to have around.

Yeah, I know. A spider. I’m a nut. 😛

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The view from other people’s shoes For Alex: Musings on divine sovereignty

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Profile

profile.jpgI am working on my M.A. in Religion at Andrews University in Berrien Springs, Michigan. Besides having a big interest in theology, history, ethics, and the deep stuff of life, I am also very fond of Mediterranean food, snow, and the color red.

Email me: jamie.kiley@gmail.com

Recent Posts


