One book

September 9, 2006 at 10:37 pm Leave a comment

I’ve never done a meme before, but there’s a first time for everything, right? I’ve seen this particular one repeatedly in the last few weeks (most recently on Ariel’s blog) and finally decided I don’t want to be left out. (Er…actually, I haven’t had time to write a new post recently, and this was easy content. 😉

1. One book that changed your life:
I can’t name one in particular, but C.S. Lewis’s books together have had a major impact on my thinking.

2. One book that you’ve read more than once:
Passion and Purity, Elisabeth Elliot

3. One book that you’d want on a desert island:
The City of God, St. Augustine (unless I’m stranded somewhere for a loooong period of time, I’ll probably never have a chance to get through this whopper!)

4. One book that made you laugh:
Cheaper By the Dozen, Frank B. Gilbreth and Ernestine Gilbreth

5. One book that made you cry:
A Tale of Two Cities, Charles Dickens

6. One book that you wish had never been written:
On the Origin of Species, Charles Darwin (I realize Darwin had some legitimate thoughts here, but the overall philosophical impact of this book, in my opinion, has been atrocious)

7. One book you are currently reading:
Can Man Live Without God, Ravi Zacharias

8. One book that you’ve been meaning to read:
How Should We Then Live, Francis Schaeffer

9. One book that you wish had been written:
My Life, Adam (this would sure answer a lot of my questions about origins, the world before sin, and what actually happened with that apple!)

10. Now tag five people. Probably everyone who wants to do this has already done it. If you somehow got missed, tag yourself and let me know.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

If you give a mouse a cookie… God, doubt, and The Truman Show

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Profile

profile.jpgI am working on my M.A. in Religion at Andrews University in Berrien Springs, Michigan. Besides having a big interest in theology, history, ethics, and the deep stuff of life, I am also very fond of Mediterranean food, snow, and the color red.

Email me: jamie.kiley@gmail.com

Recent Posts


