Nope, you’re not at the wrong blog.

July 15, 2007 at 10:20 pm 5 comments

I switched to WordPress. That move involved a significant design change, but it will hopefully solve some technical problems that have been cropping up on my blog lately. I think I’ve got everything in good working order; let me know if you notice any residual imperfections.

Unfortunately, the move meant the loss of all previous comments on my posts. I manually entered the comments from my last ten posts, but the others before that are gone.

Which means, of course, that I need new comments now. 😉

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Shall not the Judge of all the earth deal justly? Surprise naked guy in Mark

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephen  |  July 17, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    I thought you might be able to import all your old posts, with comments, from the other blog. WordPress allows you to do that with Blogger, Typepad, and Livejournal, but I guess you can’t with your own domain name. Too bad!

    Welcome to WordPress! It has a lot of great features!

    Reply
  • 2. propjets  |  July 18, 2007 at 6:36 pm

    my filter generally blocks wordpress blogs… don’t know why it isn’t right now…
    anyway, I moved away from wp because of that…

    Reply
  • 3. Jamie  |  July 21, 2007 at 9:06 am

    Propjets: This is not what I want to hear! What filter do you have?

    Reply
  • 4. Sam  |  August 9, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    Ah, I was wondering why you were so silent… An “I’m moving post” on the *old* blog would have been good, for those using feed readers 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Jamie  |  August 10, 2007 at 12:00 am

    Sorry, Sam, that never even occurred to me! I’ll remember for next time. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Profile

profile.jpgI am working on my M.A. in Religion at Andrews University in Berrien Springs, Michigan. Besides having a big interest in theology, history, ethics, and the deep stuff of life, I am also very fond of Mediterranean food, snow, and the color red.

Email me: jamie.kiley@gmail.com

Recent Posts


