Intro to yard work

June 10, 2005 at 11:28 pm Leave a comment

I went out to help Dad mow the lawn this afternoon.

Which would not be extraordinary, except that this was the first time in my life I have ever done this.

And even now, I have yet to actually mow. All I did was carry grass clippings.

I know, I should be ashamed to admit this. 😛 What can I say, yard maintenance just wasn’t part of my homeschooling curriculum. (But Tyler only learned how to clean a bathroom last semester, so we’re even. I guess my parents were big into traditional gender roles when they decided on how to assign household chores.)

At any rate, I had no idea mowing the lawn produced so many grass clippings. Ay yi yi.

If am ever in a situation where I have to live on my own, I am totally moving into an apartment.

Either that, or I’ll buy a house with a fake lawn. Heh.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Jefferson, Galileo, and the myth of the flat-earthers A slight clarification

Leave a comment

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Profile

profile.jpgI am working on my M.A. in Religion at Andrews University in Berrien Springs, Michigan. Besides having a big interest in theology, history, ethics, and the deep stuff of life, I am also very fond of Mediterranean food, snow, and the color red.

Email me: jamie.kiley@gmail.com